Visa Waiver Program

The Visa Waiver Program (VWP) enables nationals of 37 participating countries to travel to the United States for tourism or business for stays of 90 days or less without obtaining a visa. Travelers utilizing this program should remember that they must hold e-Passports. For more information visit the Visa Waiver Program page.

Travelers using the Visa Waiver Program must register online before beginning travel. The online registration system is called the Electronic System for Travel Authorization (ESTA). ESTA applications may be completed FREE online at DHS.

Learn more about ESTA at DHS Customs and Border Protection (CBP).

Currently, 37 countries participate in the Visa Waiver Program, as shown below:

Andorra Hungary New Zealand
Australia Iceland Norway
Austria Ireland Portugal
Belgium Italy San Marino
Brunei Japan Singapore
Czech Republic Latvia Slovakia
Denmark Liechtenstein Slovenia
Estonia Lithuania South Korea
Finland Luxembourg Spain
France Malta Sweden
Germany Monaco Switzerland
Greece The Netherlands Taiwan
United Kingdom